By Maya Lester KC & Michael O’Kane

EU further extends Libya sanctions against 3 people

The EU has adopted Council Decision (CFSP) 2018/1465, which extends for 6 months – until 2 April 2019 – its Libya sanctions in respect of 3 people: Agila Saleh Issa Gwaider, Khalifa Ghwell, and Nuri Abu Sahmain. As a result, they will continue to be subject to EU-wide travel bans and asset freezes…. This content is for subscribers onlyTo continue reading...

This content is for subscribers only

To continue reading please login or subscribe.

LibyaLibya European UnionEuropean Union

About Michael O'Kane

For all site-related issues, including subscription and payment issues, please contact
Michael is Senior Partner at Peters & Peters Solicitors LLP. He has acted in many of the most high profile and sensitive business crime cases of the last 25 years, at Peters &...

See profile for Michael O'Kane >

Share this page on: