3rd countries align with EU sanctions on Libya, DPRK, Russia/Ukraine, Maldives & Terrorism

Libya: On 30 July 2018, the EU adopted Council Decision (CFSP) 2018/1086, which removed an individual (Omar Ashkal) from its Libya sanctions. The following countries have aligned themselves with that Decision: Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia, Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Moldova, and Georgia. See EU press release. DPRK: On 30 July 2018, the EU adopted Council Decision (CFSP) 2018/1087, …

LibyaLibya North KoreaNorth Korea RussiaRussia UkraineUkraine TerrorismTerrorism European UnionEuropean Union

About Michael O'Kane

Michael O'Kane

Michael was called to the Bar in 1992 and prior to joining Peters & Peters was a senior specialist prosecutor at the Crown Prosecution Service Headquarters (CPS). He was a key member of a small specialist unit responsible for the prosecution of serious and high-profile fraud, terrorist,...

See profile for Michael O'Kane >