Third countries align with EU’s renewed Crimea & Sevastopol sanctions

In June 2018, the EU adopted Council Decision (CFSP) 2018/880, which extended for 1 year its sanctions in response to the illegal annexation of Crimea and Sevastopol by Russia until 23 June 2019 (see our previous blog for further details on those measures). This week (18 July 2018), the EU announced that Montenegro, Albania, Norway, Ukraine and Georgia have aligned...

This content is for subscribers only

To continue reading please login or subscribe.

UkraineUkraine RussiaRussia European UnionEuropean Union

About Michael O'Kane

Michael O'Kane

Michael was called to the Bar in 1992 and prior to joining Peters & Peters was a senior specialist prosecutor at the Crown Prosecution Service Headquarters (CPS). He was a key member of a small specialist unit responsible for the prosecution of serious and high-profile fraud, terrorist,...

See profile for Michael O'Kane >