By Maya Lester KC & Michael O’Kane

Third countries align with EU’s Syria, Libya, Egypt and Bosnia sanctions

On 19 March 2018, the EU adopted, firstly, Council Implementing Decision (CFSP) 2018/421, which added 4 people to its Syria sanctions list (previous blog), and, secondly, Council Decision (CFSP) 2018/459, which extended for 1 year its Bosnia and Herzegovina sanctions (previous blog). In relation to the Syria Decision, the EU has announced that Macedonia, Montenegro, Albania, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, the…...

This content is for subscribers only

To continue reading please login or subscribe.

SyriaSyria LibyaLibya EgyptEgypt Bosnia & HerzegovinaBosnia & Herzegovina European UnionEuropean Union

About Maya Lester KC

For all site-related issues, including subscription and payment issues, please contact
Maya Lester KC is a senior barrister (King’s Counsel) at Brick Court Chambers with a wide-ranging practice in public law, European law, competition law, international law, human...

See profile for Maya Lester KC >

Share this page on: