Ukraine continues sanctions against 4 subsidiaries of Russian state-owned banks

Ukrainian President Petro Poroshenko has signed Decree No 57/2018 into law, which continues sanctions for another year against 4 Ukrainian subsidiaries of Russian state-owned banks (Sberbank Public Joint Stock Company, Joint Stock Commercial Industrial-Investment Bank, PJSC VTB Bank and PJSC BM Bank). The sanctions – which were first imposed in March 2017 – prevent capital from being withdrawn from the 4 entities...

This content is for subscribers only

To continue reading please login or subscribe.


About Michael O'Kane

Michael O'Kane

Michael was called to the Bar in 1992 and prior to joining Peters & Peters was a senior specialist prosecutor at the Crown Prosecution Service Headquarters (CPS). He was a key member of a small specialist unit responsible for the prosecution of serious and high-profile fraud, terrorist,...

See profile for Michael O'Kane >