Third countries align with renewed EU Russia sanctions

The EU has announced that the countries of Montenegro, Albania, Norway and Ukraine have aligned themselves with Council Decision (CFSP) 2017/2426. That Council Decision, as adopted on 21 December 2017, renewed the EU’s sectoral sanctions against Russia until 31 July 2018 (see previous blog here)....

This content is for subscribers only

To continue reading please login or subscribe.

RussiaRussia European UnionEuropean Union

About Michael O'Kane

Michael O'Kane

Michael was called to the Bar in 1992 and prior to joining Peters & Peters was a senior specialist prosecutor at the Crown Prosecution Service Headquarters (CPS). He was a key member of a small specialist unit responsible for the prosecution of serious and high-profile fraud, terrorist,...

See profile for Michael O'Kane >