By Maya Lester KC & Michael O’Kane

Third countries align with EU Venezuela sanctions

The EU has announced that Macedonia, Montenegro, Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Ukraine, the Republic of Moldova and Georgia have aligned themselves with Council Decision (CFSP) 2018/90. That decision added 7 officials to the EU’s Venezuela sanctions list, including the head of the Venezuelan judiciary, Maikel José Moreno Pérez (previous blog here)…. This content is for subscribers onlyTo...

This content is for subscribers only

To continue reading please login or subscribe.

VenezuelaVenezuela European UnionEuropean Union

About Maya Lester KC

For all site-related issues, including subscription and payment issues, please contact
Maya Lester KC is a senior barrister (King’s Counsel) at Brick Court Chambers with a wide-ranging practice in public law, European law, competition law, international law, human...

See profile for Maya Lester KC >

Share this page on: