By Maya Lester KC & Michael O’Kane

Third countries align with EU N Korea sanctions

The EU has announced that Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia, Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Ukraine, the Republic of Moldova and Armenia have aligned themselves with Council Decision (CFSP) 2018/89. That decision, adopted on 22 January 2018, added 17 people to the EU North Korea sanctions list for their involvement in “illegal trade activities” and activities aimed at “facilitating the evasion of…...

This content is for subscribers only

To continue reading please login or subscribe.

North KoreaNorth Korea European UnionEuropean Union

About Maya Lester KC

For all site-related issues, including subscription and payment issues, please contact
Maya Lester KC is a senior barrister (King’s Counsel) at Brick Court Chambers with a wide-ranging practice in public law, European law, competition law, international law, human...

See profile for Maya Lester KC >

Share this page on: