By Maya Lester KC & Michael O’Kane

US designates 11 countries for ‘violating religious freedom’

Under the International Religious Freedom Act of 1998, the US Secretary of State annually designates governments that have engaged in or tolerated violations of religious freedom as ‘Countries of Particular Concern’. Yesterday, it was announced that the US Secretary of State had re-designated Burma, China, Eritrea, Iran, North Korea, Sudan, Saudi Arabia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, and Uzbekistan as ‘Countries of Particular...

This content is for subscribers only

To continue reading please login or subscribe.

United StatesUnited States

About Michael O'Kane

For all site-related issues, including subscription and payment issues, please contact
Michael is Senior Partner at Peters & Peters Solicitors LLP. He has acted in many of the most high profile and sensitive business crime cases of the last 25 years, at Peters &...

See profile for Michael O'Kane >

Share this page on: