By Maya Lester KC & Michael O’Kane

EU adds 17 people to DPRK sanctions list

The EU has added 17 people to its DPRK sanctions list, including a number of N Korean Embassy diplomats. The designations are said to be due to their involvement in “illegal trade activities” and activities aimed at “facilitating the evasion of [UN] sanctions”. See Council Decision (CFSP) 2018/89, Council Implementing Regulation (EU) 2018/87, EU press release and UK OFSI Notice…....

This content is for subscribers only

To continue reading please login or subscribe.

North KoreaNorth Korea European UnionEuropean Union

About Maya Lester KC

For all site-related issues, including subscription and payment issues, please contact
Maya Lester KC is a senior barrister (King’s Counsel) at Brick Court Chambers with a wide-ranging practice in public law, European law, competition law, international law, human...

See profile for Maya Lester KC >

Share this page on: