By Maya Lester KC & Michael O’Kane

3rd countries align with EU DRC sanctions

The EU has announced that the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro, Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, the EFTA countries Iceland and Liechtenstein, members of the European Economic Area, as well as the Republic of Moldova and Armenia have aligned themselves with Council Decision (CFSP) 2017/2282. That Council Decision extended sanctions against the Democratic Republic of the Congo (DRC) until 12 December…...

This content is for subscribers only

To continue reading please login or subscribe.

Democratic Republic of the CongoDemocratic Republic of the Congo European UnionEuropean Union

About Maya Lester KC

For all site-related issues, including subscription and payment issues, please contact
Maya Lester KC is a senior barrister (King’s Counsel) at Brick Court Chambers with a wide-ranging practice in public law, European law, competition law, international law, human...

See profile for Maya Lester KC >

Share this page on: