By Maya Lester KC & Michael O’Kane

EU publishes list of 17 non-cooperative tax jurisdictions

Yesterday, the EU Council published a list of 17 “non-cooperative” jurisdictions in taxation matters. No additional sanctions were imposed on those states, but the EU stated that the named jurisdictions are strongly encouraged to make the changes requested of them, whether to their tax legislation, policies and/or administrative practices. Failure to do so could result in the EU and member…...

This content is for subscribers only

To continue reading please login or subscribe.

European UnionEuropean Union

About Maya Lester KC

For all site-related issues, including subscription and payment issues, please contact
Maya Lester KC is a senior barrister (King’s Counsel) at Brick Court Chambers with a wide-ranging practice in public law, European law, competition law, international law, human...

See profile for Maya Lester KC >

Share this page on: