OFAC sanctions 2 DRC government officials

OFAC has added 2 Democratic Republic of the Congo government officials to its SDN list. The details are here. Evariste Boshab is said to be a key player in leading President Kabila’s strategy to remain in power after his constitutional term ends on 19 December 2016, and to have supported the neutralisation of opposition demonstrations.  Kalev Mutondo is said to...

This content is for subscribers only

To continue reading please login or subscribe.

Democratic Republic of the CongoDemocratic Republic of the Congo United StatesUnited States

About Michael O'Kane

Michael O'Kane

Michael was called to the Bar in 1992 and prior to joining Peters & Peters was a senior specialist prosecutor at the Crown Prosecution Service Headquarters (CPS). He was a key member of a small specialist unit responsible for the prosecution of serious and high-profile fraud, terrorist,...

See profile for Michael O'Kane >