OFAC sanctions 6 Crimean members of the Russian Parliament

OFAC has designated 6 members of the Russian Parliament, all of whom were elected to the State Duma to represent the Crimea & Sevastopol region of Ukraine in September.  In a coordinated action, the 6 people were designated by the EU last week (see previous blog).  In the US Treasury’s press release, Acting Director of…

This content is only available to subscribers.
Log In Subscribe

RussiaRussia United StatesUnited States

About Maya Lester QC

Maya Lester QC

Maya Lester QC is a senior barrister (Queen’s Counsel) at Brick Court Chambers with a wide-ranging practice in public law, European law, competition law, international law, human rights & civil liberties. She has a particular expertise in sanctions. The legal directories say she is the...

See profile for Maya Lester QC >