By Maya Lester KC & Michael O’Kane

EU sanctions Crimean members of the Russian Parliament

The EU has added 6 members of the Russian Parliament, all of whom were elected to the State Duma from the Crimea & Sevastopol region of Ukraine in September, to its sanctions against Russia.  The EU does not recognise Russia’s annexation of Crimea, nor the parliamentary elections Russia held in the Crimean peninsula.  The sanctions impose asset freezes and travel…...

This content is for subscribers only

To continue reading please login or subscribe.

UkraineUkraine RussiaRussia European UnionEuropean Union

About Maya Lester KC

For all site-related issues, including subscription and payment issues, please contact
Maya Lester KC is a senior barrister (King’s Counsel) at Brick Court Chambers with a wide-ranging practice in public law, European law, competition law, international law, human...

See profile for Maya Lester KC >

Share this page on: