Several states join EU in renewing Russia sanctions

Montenegro, Albania, Liechtenstein, Norway, and Ukraine have aligned themselves with the EU’s decision (see previous blog) to renew until 15 March 2017 its Russia sanctions imposing asset freezes and travel bans against people and entities said to have been involved in undermining Ukraine’s territorial integrity or sovereignty. As a result, they will ensure that their own national policies conform to...

This content is for subscribers only

To continue reading please login or subscribe.

UkraineUkraine RussiaRussia European UnionEuropean Union

About Michael O'Kane

Michael O'Kane

Michael was called to the Bar in 1992 and prior to joining Peters & Peters was a senior specialist prosecutor at the Crown Prosecution Service Headquarters (CPS). He was a key member of a small specialist unit responsible for the prosecution of serious and high-profile fraud, terrorist,...

See profile for Michael O'Kane >