By Maya Lester KC & Michael O’Kane

EU renews Libya sanctions on 3 people obstructing its unity government

The EU has renewed the listings of 3 people listed under its sanctions on Libya for 6 months. The 3 people are Agila Gwaider, President of the Libyan Council of Deputies in the House of Representatives, Khalifa Ghwell, previously Prime Minister of Libya’s rival parliament in Tripoli the General National Congress, and Nuri Abu Sahmain, previously its President. They were...

This content is for subscribers only

To continue reading please login or subscribe.

LibyaLibya European UnionEuropean Union

About Michael O'Kane

For all site-related issues, including subscription and payment issues, please contact
Michael is Senior Partner at Peters & Peters Solicitors LLP. He has acted in many of the most high profile and sensitive business crime cases of the last 25 years, at Peters &...

See profile for Michael O'Kane >

Share this page on: