By Maya Lester KC & Michael O’Kane

Russia renews food embargo

Russia has renewed its embargo on food imports from several of the countries that have imposed sanctions on Russia, until 31 December 2017. The countries include member states of the EU, the USA, Canada, Australia, Norway, Albania, Montenegro, Iceland, Liechtenstein, and Ukraine. Deputy Prime Minister Arkady Dvorkovich said he thought the sanctions would be renewed “unless some miraculous changes occur...

This content is for subscribers only

To continue reading please login or subscribe.


About Maya Lester KC

For all site-related issues, including subscription and payment issues, please contact
Maya Lester KC is a senior barrister (King’s Counsel) at Brick Court Chambers with a wide-ranging practice in public law, European law, competition law, international law, human...

See profile for Maya Lester KC >

Share this page on: