By Maya Lester KC & Michael O’Kane

African Union decides to impose targeted sanctions on Burundi

The Peace and Security Council of the African Union (AU) has decided to impose targeted sanctions, including asset freezes and travel bans, against any person or entity involved in the perpetuation of violence in Burundi or who impedes the search for a solution to the crisis the country is facing (see press release here). The Council has requested that the…...

This content is for subscribers only

To continue reading please login or subscribe.


About Michael O'Kane

For all site-related issues, including subscription and payment issues, please contact
Michael is Senior Partner at Peters & Peters Solicitors LLP. He has acted in many of the most high profile and sensitive business crime cases of the last 25 years, at Peters &...

See profile for Michael O'Kane >

Share this page on: