Non-member states align with EU sanctions on Belarus and North Korea

The EU’s High Representative Federica Mogherini has announced that certain non-Member States have aligned themselves with the latest changes to the EU’s sanctions regimes on Belarus and North Korea (press releases here and here). The states are Candidate Countries Macedonia, Montenego, Serbia, and Albania, potential candidate Bosnia & Herzegovina, EFTA countries Iceland, Lichtenstein and Norway, as well as Ukraine. Also...

This content is for subscribers only

To continue reading please login or subscribe.

North KoreaNorth Korea BelarusBelarus European UnionEuropean Union

About Michael O'Kane

Michael O'Kane

Michael was called to the Bar in 1992 and prior to joining Peters & Peters was a senior specialist prosecutor at the Crown Prosecution Service Headquarters (CPS). He was a key member of a small specialist unit responsible for the prosecution of serious and high-profile fraud, terrorist,...

See profile for Michael O'Kane >