What does the Iran nuclear / sanctions agreement say?

China, France, Germany, Russia, the UK, US, EU, and Iran (the E3+3), have agreed on a Joint Comprehensive Plan of Action (JCPOA) by which sanctions against Iran will be lifted in exchange for Iran’s agreement never to “seek, develop or acquire any nuclear weapons”. The text of the agreement is here. This is a brief…

This content is only available to subscribers.
Log In Subscribe

IranIran ChinaChina RussiaRussia United NationsUnited Nations European UnionEuropean Union United KingdomUnited Kingdom United StatesUnited States

About Maya Lester QC

Maya Lester QC

Maya Lester QC is a senior barrister (Queen’s Counsel) at Brick Court Chambers with a wide-ranging practice in public law, European law, competition law, international law, human rights & civil liberties. She has a particular expertise in sanctions. The legal directories say she is the...

See profile for Maya Lester QC >