Third countries endorse EU sanctions against Crimea

The EU has announced that Candidate Countries Montenegro and Albania, EFTA countries Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, as well as Ukraine and Georgia have aligned themselves with the EU’s Decision in June to extend sanctions against Crimea and Sevastopol for a further year until June 2016 (see previous blog). Accordingly, the countries will ensure that their national policies conform to Council...

This content is for subscribers only

To continue reading please login or subscribe.

UkraineUkraine RussiaRussia European UnionEuropean Union

About Michael O'Kane

Michael was called to the Bar in 1992 and prior to joining Peters & Peters was a senior specialist prosecutor at the Crown Prosecution Service Headquarters (CPS). He was a key member of a small specialist unit responsible for the prosecution of serious and high-profile fraud, terrorist,...

See profile for Michael O'Kane >