By Maya Lester KC & Michael O’Kane

US sanctions another 12 individuals under Magnitsky Act

On 20 May 2014, the US Office of Foreign Assets Control (“OFAC”) announced the addition of 12 names to the Specially Designated Nationals (“SDN”) list. Details of the 12 individuals appear here. The names were added under the Sergei Magnitsky Rule of Law Accountability Act of 2012 (“The Magnitsky Act”). The Magnitsky Act authorises sanctions not only against those individuals responsible…...

This content is for subscribers only

To continue reading please login or subscribe.

RussiaRussia United StatesUnited States

About Maya Lester KC

For all site-related issues, including subscription and payment issues, please contact
Maya Lester KC is a senior barrister (King’s Counsel) at Brick Court Chambers with a wide-ranging practice in public law, European law, competition law, international law, human...

See profile for Maya Lester KC >

Share this page on: