G7 and EU agree to impose new Russia sanctions

The G7 countries (Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, the United Kingdom, and the United States) agreed with the European Council and Commission last night that they would “move swiftly to impose additional sanctions on Russia”. This was foreshadowed over the past few days. Their statement of 25 April 2014 says: “We will now follow through on the…

This content is only available to subscribers.
Log In Subscribe

RussiaRussia European UnionEuropean Union JapanJapan United StatesUnited States CanadaCanada

About Maya Lester QC

Maya Lester QC

Maya Lester QC is a senior barrister (Queen’s Counsel) at Brick Court Chambers with a wide-ranging practice in public law, European law, competition law, international law, human rights & civil liberties. She has a particular expertise in sanctions. The legal directories say she is the...

See profile for Maya Lester QC >