By Maya Lester KC & Michael O’Kane

Fish sanctions on Faroe

The European Commission announced yesterday that the EU Advisory Committee for Fisheries and Aquaculture has decided to back the Commission’s proposal to impose restrictive measures on the Faroe Islands. The Faroe Islands, 18 small islands in the North Atlantic, between Scotland and Iceland, are a self-governing territory of Denmark and are not part of the European Union. The Commission is…...

This content is for subscribers only

To continue reading please login or subscribe.

European UnionEuropean Union

About Maya Lester KC

For all site-related issues, including subscription and payment issues, please contact
Maya Lester KC is a senior barrister (King’s Counsel) at Brick Court Chambers with a wide-ranging practice in public law, European law, competition law, international law, human...

See profile for Maya Lester KC >

Share this page on: