UK renews terrorism designations

In February and March HM Treasury has renewed designations under the Terrorist Asset-Freezing Etc. Act 2010 against Gulam Mastafa, Nabeel Hussain, Zahoor Iqbal, Imad Khalil Al-Alami, Usama Hamdan, Musa Marzouk and Khalid Mishall, which means that their assets are frozen for another year. The Terrorist Asset-Freezing Etc. Act 2010 implements the terrorist asset freezing requirements of UN Security Council Resolution 1373 (2001) and Council Regulation (EU) No....

This content is for subscribers only

To continue reading please login or subscribe.

TerrorismTerrorism United KingdomUnited Kingdom

About Maya Lester QC

Maya Lester QC is a senior barrister (Queen’s Counsel) at Brick Court Chambers with a wide-ranging practice in public law, European law, competition law, international law, human rights & civil liberties. She has a particular expertise in sanctions. The legal directories say she is the...

See profile for Maya Lester QC >