By Maya Lester KC & Michael O’Kane

Canada, Japan & Australia announce additional Russia sanctions

Canada, Japan and Australia have announced additional Russia sanctions measures. See here for post from 23 February 2022. In addition to these countries, the governments of South Korea (here) and Taiwan (here) have said that they will adopt sanctions. Canada Pursuant to the Special Economic Measures (Russia) Regulations and the Special Economic Measures (Ukraine) Regulations, Canada has announced a second …

RussiaRussia CanadaCanada JapanJapan AustraliaAustralia

About Maya Lester KC

For all site-related issues, including subscription and payment issues, please contact
Maya Lester KC is a senior barrister (King’s Counsel) at Brick Court Chambers with a wide-ranging practice in public law, European law, competition law, international law, human...

See profile for Maya Lester KC >

Share this page on: