By Maya Lester KC & Michael O’Kane

Third Countries align with EU Venezuela sanctions

On 29 June 2020, the EU Council adopted Decision (CFSP) 2020/898, which added 11 Venezuelan officials to its sanctions list for their alleged actions against the democratic functions of the National Assembly (see post). North Macedonia, Montenegro, Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Ukraine, Moldova and Georgia have aligned themselves with this decision. See Declaration.

European UnionEuropean Union

About Maya Lester KC

For all site-related issues, including subscription and payment issues, please contact
Maya Lester KC is a senior barrister (King’s Counsel) at Brick Court Chambers with a wide-ranging practice in public law, European law, competition law, international law, human...

See profile for Maya Lester KC >

Share this page on: