UN imposes asset freeze on 5 Malian individuals

The UN Security Council has approved the addition of 5 Malian people to its sanctions list under Resolutions 2374 (2017) and 2432 (2018). These are: Ahmed Albachar; Houka Al Housseini; Mahri Sidi Amar Ben Daha; Mohamed Ben Ahmed Mahri; and Mohamed Ould Mataly. In July 2019, these individuals became subject to a travel ban prohibiting entry into all UN member …

MaliMali United NationsUnited Nations

About Michael O'Kane

Michael O'Kane

Michael was called to the Bar in 1992 and prior to joining Peters & Peters was a senior specialist prosecutor at the Crown Prosecution Service Headquarters (CPS). He was a key member of a small specialist unit responsible for the prosecution of serious and high-profile fraud, terrorist,...

See profile for Michael O'Kane >